Back to Kid' Voices Molly

Hey! My name is Molly. I am 17 years old and I live in Texas. I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes when I was 23 months old. I don't remember life before diabetes. I have an Animas Ping insulin pump and love it! I have had the pump for about 5 or 6 years now. The pump makes me feel free and like a normal kid!!

I don't let diabetes get in my way, it may slow me down sometimes but I just push through it and keep on going with my life. I live my life to the fullest, I race motocross, play volleyball, I am very active in my local 4H group, and I work for a animal hospital which has my dream job ever since I was little.

Don't stop believing. Stay strong. Live your life to the fullest. Don't let diabetes control you, you control your diabetes. Trust me it will pay off in the long run!

Please see my Power Point presentation about living with diabetes.

If any of yall need some one to talk to or just want a friend please email me at .

Originally published December 2, 2007
Updated February 10, 2010

Me and my dad during the father daughter dance at a hoe down

Riding my dirt bike

  Back to Kid' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: (none)
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.