Back to Kid' Voices Stefani

Hi I am Stefani. I am 7 years old. I live in New Jersey.

I was diagnosed on October 29, 2006 with type 1 diabetes. I hate getting my finger pricks because my mom wakes me up in the middle of the night.

My mom said because I wet the bed 2-3 times, I was drinking a lot and also lost a lot of weight in about 7 weeks, I probably had diabetes. So she took me to the hospital and thay said I did have diabetes. My blood sugar was 824 and had a lot of ketones. I got scared about it. I was in the Hospital for 6 days!

My little sister doesn't like watching me get my needles. I like diabetes because you get a lot of attention. I love going horseback riding, ice skating, swimming and playing baseball. My favorite animals are horses, snakes, frogs, and bats.

You can email me at sashiwashi AT

Published December 24, 2006


  Back to Kid' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: (none)
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.