Back to Kids' Voices Taylor

Hi, I'm Taylor. I was diagnosed when I was 7 years old.

I found out because I had a check up. At first I was frightened. Then I got used to having diabetes. If you were just diagnosed, just stay calm, everything will be okay. I am now 8 years old and will start 3rd grade in the fall.

I love to do gymnastics, read good books (like Matilda), play outside and go to amusement parks!

I live in Pennsylvania and my Dad lives in New York, but I still see him lots. I have a hamster whose name is Ginger. I also have a cat named Tabby. I have a twin brother who doesn't have diabetes. I have a sister who is 9. We share our dog Lucy.

That's all but if you want you can e-mail me (I would love to make some new friends who understand about living with diabetes) at littlesoccergirl[@]


Published July 7, 2004

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: (none)
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.