Back to Kids' Voices Maria Antonia

Maria Antonia

Hi. My name is Maria Antonia. I am 9 years old, and I live in Cali, Colombia. I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes in January 2002.

My favorite food is all I can eat, but my parents are very close to me to care what is more healthy for me.

Sometimes I am very sad, but there is nothing we can do. Just insulin, it is my lovely friend.

My brother, Gustavo, is 14 years old and my dog Lolita is 14 months old.

My cousin Juliana has diabetes too. She is 15 years old, and her diabetes was diagnosed in July 2002.

I have a Cozmo insulin pump, which sometimes I don't feel like using.

My parents receive e-mail at tavoorozco38 AT

  Flag of Colombia
Flag of Colombia

Map of Colombia
Map of Colombia

Published November 9, 2002
Updated September 3, 2006

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: (none)
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.