Back to Kids' Voices Angela
My name's Angela and I live in Florida with my dad. I'm 8 years old and I've been a diabetic since I was just a baby.

My favorite things to do are draw, be with my friends, and I love horses and just about any kind of animal! My dad has to work a lot and my mom lives very far away, so I spend most of my time with my aunt Lizzie when my dad's away. She's not my "real" aunt, but she's the best! She can make almost anything fun, and what's great is that she's not the kind of lady that's afraid of needles or anything and doesn't make a big deal out of my diabetes. Sometimes that really helps me to not worry.

When I was just a little younger, I used to feel different from other kids my age, but now I know that I'm really not! It's really made me a stronger!

I love to talk and e-mail, so if you want, you can e-mail me at and we can talk.

Published February 13, 2000

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: (none)
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.