Back to Kids' Voices Vikki
Hi I am Vikki and I live in Louisville, Kentucky. I'm 12 years old and I was diagnosed with diabetes at that age of 5. I know how at first it kinda freaks you out but once you get in to your routine it works out good. I take 4 shots a day and I do them all in my stomach. I have 5 guinea pigs and a cat. I love them all very much.

I use to get teased a lot about my diabetes but then I just thought about how they would feel if they had diabetes and someone was making of them. It kinda made me laugh a little because they don't know what we go through. I like being diabetic because that is the way God wanted me to be and he made me this way for a reason and that's why I am thankful for my diabetes.

Vikki receives e-mail at


Published July 27, 1999

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: (none)
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.